The Painter of Dreams

Narcissus 🥀
2 min readMay 11, 2023

--

Painting by my Teacher

A poem for a teacher of mine
Who provokes us to shine
With always a smile on his face,
Teaches us to be steady in pace

Politeness is his faith
A father who is caring and kind;
Like a book on literature
Every page helps us remind

The lesson when fail or win
Toil, which we have to begin
The patience we have in the core
Attempts to make our score

Image from Google

Favourite from the very first day
My hands rise just to pray
May Allah bless him with all
For he builds up my morale

I'm thankful to him all the time
For he made me a writer;
With the correction of my errors
So my way became brighter

He’s a teacher as well as a painter
As a true lover of nature
Prof. Masood Sadiq is his name
Who guides us to get aim

  • Narjis Batool

MAG

Prof. Masood Sadiq

--

--

Narcissus 🥀

I'm a writer of short stories and quotes & a passionate learner; I write to decline my pains. I'm grateful to my teacher who always encourages me to explore.